Android Shared Preference Still visible after Deleting File
I am trying an application where I am using Shared Preference. When I delete the preference file from data/data/com.your.package.name/shared_prefs/mySharedPref.xml manually using Android monitor, still the app is able to read the preference values. I am assuming that some how the value is retained in main memory of the phone. Am I correct & what is the viable solution to clear shared preferences totally leaving no traces. But one thing I want to clear preference only if the file is wiped. For this I need to check presence of file, Any other approach rather than checking with File class ?