In my understanding, SharedPreferences data is not supposed to persist after a reinstall. I have coded the logic of my app accordingly.
However, using testing on an emulator in Android Studio, I'm seeing the SharedPreferences persist even after I rebuild and reinstall the app. This occurs even if I close and restart the emulator.
Can anyone explain this (seemingly) odd behavior?